Posted 30/12/2016 by fstv in Freesurf

HAWAII – Radical times with the Quik team.

Hawaii. It’s big, it’s bold, and it’s reputation may be even bigger and bolder than itself. But all that aside, the enchanted island is diverse. From Muay Thai to Mai Tais, Waimea to Waikiki, Pipeline walls to highline stalls…there is something to suit everyone.

This year, our team attacked every angle. They stayed out late at night and paddled out before the sun. They did turns, punted airs and got barrelled. They rode everything from ten-foot slabs of concrete to twenty-foot slabs of unpredictable water. It was a bonafide Radical Time. So for your enjoyment, we thought we would combine these few weeks of bliss into an edit. Dig in, then start planning a Radical Time of your own to Hawaii — you really do owe it to yourself.

Featured Surfers:

Ezekiel Lau – @zekelau
Kael Walsh – @kaelwalsh
Mikey February – @thevibesaregood
Ramzi Boukhiam – @ramziboukhiam
Leo Fioravanti – @lfioravanti
Matt Banting – @mattbanting
Wiggolly Dantas – @wiggolly
Jeremy Flores – @floresjeremy
Aritz Aranburu – @aritz_aranburu
Kanoa Igarashi – @kanoaigarashi
Marc Lacomare – @marclacomare
Connor O’Leary – @connoroleary
Michael Dunphy – @michaeldunphy
Jesse Mendes – @jesse_mendes
Zach Miller – @zakramiller
Koa Rothman – @koarothman
Reef Mcintosh – @happyreef76
Cody Young – @cody_young_


Film & Edit –
Jimmy Graham – @jimmy__graham

Additional Footage –
Dane Burnheim
Jacob Wooden
Michael Ikalani
Austin Novy
Jake Patterson
Brent Bielmann

Photography –
Peter Boskovich – @boskophoto
A-Frame – @aframephoto

Music –
Blaak Heat – Anatolia
Blaak Heat – Sword of Hakim

Presented by:
Quiksilver – @quiksilver

Keep surfing on www.freesurf.tv !